A beautiful Italian sunset ..for all steemitfriends

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys I dedicate this beautiful sunset, taken from me time ago in my home in Italy. In the distance you can see the hill of Gaeta wonderful city and very rich in history, while the sea and the sun, struggling to give him the last hug, before night arrives, on the left side, while on the right side appears the mountain of the Redeemer 1254m that I loved climbing. The color of the clouds and their irregular shape make an exceptional visual effect. Really nice .. can not you find it? While searching through the photo archives to organize the next posts I found this picture and others even better, which I will publish shortly, naturally telling you in a clear and simple way, the various facets and mysteries of life. Greetings

Sort:  

Excellent photo. While most sunset shots tend to be primarily a blast of orange, I love the way the sky in this shot is mostly pure white. The light "brush strokes" of orange against the dark clouds provide a beautiful contrast.

And the stark silhouette of the black tree, right in the center of the foreground, adds a nice touch.

Great scene, great composition.

Thank you friend! Great observer .. you caught my shot well and the value of the picture .. unfortunately still little appreciated by others!

You're welcome. And thanks for the complement. I'm not a great photographer (although I can take some good snapshots), but composition and color / contrast are not very difficult points to learn.

Still, I'm often surprised how many people cannot even compose a decent photo. They simply look at the main subject, and click.

So when I see great photos such as your photo above, I appreciate them very much. In a way, they are fine works of art. (Maybe sometime in distant the future, it will sell for $145 million)

se parece ala puesta de mi tieera barquisimeto con el crepusculo del atardecer

: D que bien ..tiene que ser tierra bonita !

jaja lo es! Barquisimeto es muy bella, queda al oeste de "Venezziola"! ;)

Queda a los pies de los Andes, yendo hacia Maracaybo por el norte o Merida por el sur

Caracas queda al centro, mi ciudad, la Capital. :D

Hey! Beautiful shot! Thanks for sharing, & following me :)
I followed back 😁
& upvoted this fascinating post 👌🏻

thank you ! you are welcome !

LOL so much spam xD haha well @aniellopas it looks so to me... like one would copy-paste this everywhere x(

Reminds me of Mount Avila, that acts as city-gate & walls of my hometown --Caracas!

Good night to you, my friend Aniello. :D

Gracias y antes hablava mui bien..ahora misturo com purtugues : D ..Noce amigo.

haha don't worry, Spanish is easy to learn for Italians! 😃😄😊

I personally dont like Portuguese... seems like a downstep from Spanish... Italian on the other hand is a step up! refined language indeed xD

Wonderful evocative picture. I love a good sunset. I also love those summer sun rises you see when walking home with your friends at 5 am after a night out. Beautiful. Thanks for the follow I have reciprocated.

Thanks for nothing, I have some great shots of 4 in the morning while I went fishing with friends .. I will insert them soon

haha nice, but may I suggest @aniellopas: in Italian (and Spanish!) it sounds okay: "por nada" or "de nada", "grazzie per niente", right? which is "you are welcome", or "there is no reason to say thanks"...

but "thanks for nothing" if I've heard correctly is closer to "you did nothing for me, why would I thank you?" am I wrong @spunkpuppet? haha I'd like to learn something here. xD

Aaaaand back to topic...! xD Yes, those sunrises are absolutely astonishing --most of the time at least!

Ti seguo, bel articolo.

Grazie tante ! Dai uno sguardo e se vuoi un voto agli ultimi miei post! Adesso do uno sguardo ai tuoi..saluti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72