Décor #9: My friend's beautiful dinner party (Ghent, Belgium) ①

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Décor

[deɪkɔ][dɛkɔː]

the colour, style, and arrangement of the objects in a room
(cambridge dictionary)

#9: My friend's beautiful dinner party (Ghent, Belgium) ①

04-IMG_20150501_191834.jpg

On another gorgeous sunny weekend, I headed to a restaurant where my close friend had organised a beautiful dinner party. This venue was located in the middle of nowhere..., somewhere quiet and green, on the outskirts of Ghent. (If you are not familiar with the names of Belgian cities... Ghent is a charming historical city that is about 30 mins drive from Brussels.)

05-IMG_20150505_212010.jpg

I arrived terribly late...

There were so many people (around 60~70 guests) in the restaurant already starting their first course. My friend kindly decided to introduce me to every one of her guests by taking me to each table... each person... which was a bit awkward :D

Imagine shaking hands and hugging while they are eating their king prawns!

02-IMG_8229.JPG

Anyway, finally I sat at my table. The table decoration my friend designed and set up was stunning.

03-IMG_20150502_005203.jpg

07-IMG_20150505_210941.jpg

01-06-IMG_20150505_211738.jpg

I noticed that my friend used Muguet (Lily of the Valley) in her flower arrangement and also as a gift to some of her guests! If you have seen my post about Muguet, yes that flower, the lucky charm!

08-IMG_8381.JPG

09-IMG_8379.JPG

If you haven't seen my post, it's this one;
Life in Europe #14: Muguet from Paris

The party was fabulous, I had a memorable evening. Food, drinks, company, atmosphere, flower arrangement, everything was beautiful and elegant.

I would like to show you the delicious food we had in my next post - stay tuned!

Sort:  

wow~Flower arrangement and table settings are relaxed natural.
Natural & elegant style~I love this atmosphere♪ (・∀・)b

I liked the nature and elegant styling too!

Hello anna-bella!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Oh thank you so much! Very happy : )

Someone's sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago.

It doesn't matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99