Hiking Travel Series: Banff & Jasper Pt. 3: Mountains

in #photography6 years ago

Hi! It's the long weekend and I'm longing for the mountains - they're so grand and make me feel so small. Some of our trip was a bit smoky from the BC forest fires, but there were other days that were quite clear.

I love the mountains and hope that one day I can live closer to them than I do now.

Smoky: Lake Louise & Plain of Six Glaciers

banff7.jpg
banff6.jpg
banff5.jpg
banff8.jpg

Emerald Lake

banff4.jpg

Smoky: Lake Minnewanka

banff2.jpg

Icefields Parkway & Wilcox Pass


banff1.jpg
jasper1.jpg
jasper6.jpg

Whistlers Mountain

jasper2.jpg
jasper3.jpg

Athabasca Falls

jasper4.jpg
jasper5.jpg

Sort:  

Wow,,what a beautiful world! Is it your own photos?

yup! mine and my husband's :)

Incredible pictures. I agree on the mountains. I will be there when I can :)

I know, right?! So majestic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62