Autum Abide

in #photography6 years ago

A glimpse off my porch this cool Autum afternoon. The prediction is first hard frost tonight. I have been lighting the woodstove once a day in the a.m. but looking like I'm going to have to keep it burning steady. Wood is my only source of heat in my cabin.

20181013_113954.jpg

20181013_124355.jpg

20181013_113459.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful photos, and you’re the first person I’ve met who also operates only with wood heat. 🙂

Hello and thank you
@heatherthebard
Indeed thats all I have. ..(:
So Im thinking thats your only source of heat too..
Wood is great but truly a lot of work but worth it..
😊

Yes it is. 🙂 It is a lot of work, but my husband and I both enjoy working outdoors, and we appreciate still having heat in the winter if the power goes out. 😛

Beautiful colors in the woods @annephilbrick

Beautiful orange, Yellow and Red leaves... upvoted. I think the colours might be peaking here in Eastern Ontario.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @offgridlife
Yes they are peaking...
🍁🍁🍁
(:

howdy there annephilbrick! hey I love the style of that wrought iron lamp you have there, it looks like you could put a candle in there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84