Evening Sky

in #photography5 years ago

It truly never ceases to amaze me how quickly the skyline can fashion itself into total awesomeness. Took this photo yesterday early evening here a my cabin.
Unfortunately I didn't get a good picture. A beaver stopped by.

20190413_121523.jpg

20190412_211528.jpg

Photo taken by
@annephilbrick

Sort:  

@annephilbrick I hope you had a good talk with Mr Beaver and he agreed to leave your beautiful trees alone. The sky pic is wicked, I never liked seeing a roll to a cloud. Down here it means bad weather coming.

Hello.. :D
@myjob
There is no reasoning with a Beaver..lol..lol..
The big cloud was absolutely beautiful. The setting sun was illuminating it. The color changed fast as the sun went down.
:D

@annephilbrick darn Mr Beaver better leave your big trees alone, it is unreal what they can do to a tree, I had no idea until you posted the pictures of what they do.

Hello..!!! :D
@myjob
It soooo truly is amazing what they can do with their teeth. They are busy creatures.. with out a doubt. They can change the landscape.

howdy annephilbrick! hey the top photo is great and I thought beavers didn't come out until after dark?

Hello...!!! :D
@janton
Thank You..!
Beaver's are pretty much nocturnal but I often see them come out mid to late evening. It's great I get to see them sometimes just before dark.

well that is very cool indeed, I've never been able to catch a glimpse of one but then maybe they trust you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87