MissTravel: Be My Travel Buddy #1 : Secrets of Phipps Conservatory

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

 Dear Steemit friends :  Pittsburgh is one of the silent old city which got a recent makeover in last century. Among the scenic beauty of Pittsburgh, sits Phipps Conservatory. Its located at  1 Schenley Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15213.
Before even showing you the beauty of Phipps, let me show you a pic from inside which even mesmerized me. 


Note: There has been no edit or filter added to these pics. All are natural and directly from my DSLR

Because of the angle and focus of camera this flower looks like its levitating mid air all by itself. Its one of my favorite pic.  
Enjoy travelling with me in this amazing conservatory.
This pic is taken from outside the Phipps Conservatory. Whole area outside the conservatory is covered with bed of flowers which will give you feeling of Keukenhof in Amsterdam  


This is the infamous giant pitcher plants. These are an art work of a great glass artist but still they are amazing to look at. They are carnivorous plant which manly feeds on little insects, butterflies.


 And these are actual pitcher plants, small but dangerous.  

 

 

 

Last but not the least, i found a small abandoned bird house. 



There are hundreds of pics i shot at this place. Each pic tell us their own story. Do let me know how did you like this travel blog. 

Sort:  

What a photo
Who has taken this.
Very nice I liked the clearity.

I have taken these photos sir )

Cool, I like the way you make the flowers float. I look forward to seeing more great work from you.

I would try to capture even more :)

waiting for more from you anniemohler! keep motivating!

The sights are really breathtaking.. great great stuff.. hopefully one day I get enough money to travel the world and see these wonders.. for now tho, I'd be enjoying the scenery of Nigeria
upvoted!!
This is !originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @anniemohler to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks @OriginalWorks for appreciation.

Do let us see from your travel diaries. Mr. Joe

Yeah I will surely update my blog with some beautiful sights from around here.. hope you're following me now @joecxt

I am doing that already :)

Great content and nice picture..

Nice post upvote me also upvote u leave the comment @ksrinu445

I absolutely love pitcher plants!

Lovely but vicious they are ;)

thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71