[Scotland 2017] Rocky Beach in the Evening, Isle of Eigg

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Eigg-1.jpg

September 2017 was a very busy month for me. At first I had a photography workshop with Bruce Percy on Isle of Eigg in Scotland, then I visited and photographed 3 cities - Glasgow and Edinburgh in Scotland and Copenhagen in Denmark. A finally I went to photo expedition on arctic boat in Greenland with Daniel Kordan.

Let me start with Bruce Percy workshop on Isle of Eigg. Bruce Percy is a famous and widely recognised landscape photographer and educator. He is most known for his minimalistic style landscapes with precise fine-tuned composition. You can review his best works on his website - http://www.brucepercy.co.uk.

I loved his works for many years and read many of his photography books, but I couldn't imagine that one day I will meet him in person and will learn art of photography from him. In September 2017 this dream came true :)

Technical details:

CameraNikon d810
LensNikkor 16-35 f/4
SettingsISO 100, 16 mm, f/11, 13 seconds
OtherSingle shot, ND 5-stop filter

Upvote this post and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Anshar Photography
http://www.ansharphoto.com

Sort:  

beautiful place and nice shot

It's Awesome 👌👌 @ansharphoto

Awesome place ...
Nice Click ....
Thanks for sharing

Scotland is really beautiful
Nice snap @ansharphoto

Amazing @ansharphoto

Great! Looks like an another world...

Really beautiful picture and addon effect in this picture is clouds, those clouds are really reflecting heavy and also reflecting as they will just shower the tears. Thanks for sharing.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Wonderful photography @ansharphoto

wow beautiful @ansharphoto

Wow another beautiful shot of Scotland, it makes me so excited to go back there soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49