First day at work } Denmark mink farm

in #photography6 years ago

 

Immediately after arrival, my "boss" told me that tomorrow I can start working. For me it was like a surprise or something. I thought maybe at least a day will give the rest of the road (after all two days traveling). But I didn't really want to argue with him, so I had to say with a calm face: ” Ok. No problem “. After that he also said he would show me my house tomorrow, which is 3 km away from the farm. We were done with that, and we never talked to him again. I with such desire wanted to lie down quicker on a normal bed that even on the Internet which they provided me, especially didn't sit. 


 
 In the morning, getting up was a little unusual, compared to the schedule that I had in Ukraine. But nothing I could do about it and had through all the ” do not want ” to go to prepare for work. On the way I met the owners and they invited me to the table for Breakfast. The first question Eric (the name of my boss) was “ " Coffee? " When I answered that I didn't drink coffee, his look was so strange that as if he saw the first time a man who does not drink. They do not have as such “first” and “second” dishes. They mostly eat sandwiches. 


 Having a little snack, I went to start work. I was so interested to look at my “new friends” that I changed clothes pretty quickly. After about 2-3 minutes I was already”at the start". I had to wait a short time and as soon as Eric came, he immediately took me on a tour. 


 The first thing I thought was, " what the Fuck are they !!!" Eyes ran up ... a Lot of long houses with a bunch of cells ... Even could not ask ... as it turned out later, he had about 30 thousand. 30,000 mink ... can you imagine that ? In short it is a separate issue I think. I'll write it all down, and we'll get back to work. 


 Going to the very end, he showed me a large machine that I had to turn on, before cleaning, gave me a special shovel and showed me what I had to do. Just in the first day I had to clean all their poops. "Fine," I thought. ”On the first day their shit..." But as it turned out, it is better to work with shit all the day. But about this a bit later. 


 In General, with all the houses I managed about 2 hours. During the break, between work, I was invited to the kapterka and carefully explained my schedule. I work from 7: 30-16: 00. I have 2 breaks of 30 minutes. Weekend is in a week (Some weekend work – the following are resting). Overtime will be announced in advance. I was also provided with a new scooter that was completely at my disposal. 


 After work, we went to choose my helmet. The store was located in the city of Varde. While driving, I began to notice all the little things that happened on the road. 


 The first thing that caught my eye – it's low speed. Despite such smooth roads, the car moved no more than 50-60 km/h And not because of the machine “darkice”, but because they are so accepted. 


 The second thing that drew my attention is the politeness of the drivers. Here you can safely see the situation in which the car moving along the main road, can easily miss the car leaving the Parking lot or with a secondary.  I was personally amazed. 


 It is also interesting that the people you can meet on the street, can safely talk to you, ask how you are doing and how nothing happened to go further. So cool when it happens in reality.


 There are a lot of large auto shops around which grow very large beautiful green lawns. Photo unfortunately not did. But I think everything is still ahead.

 
 Also my attention was drawn to the dog who lived inside the car shop and who ran on it as the owner. J. at all unusual And in spite of that, the store was clean as a whistle. There was no wool.
 After buying the helmet, Erik was fortunate to show me my home. 


 The house was located on the territory of a cow farm. It consisted of two floors. On the second floor with me as I was told, there will be one more guy who also has to be from Ukraine. The house I liked, and everything that was inside – I was quite satisfied. 


 After a short tour, I began to sort out their belongings. Just by that time my “roommate”had arrived. It is not enough that turned out to be from Ukraine, so it also was with the Cherkassy region, Zvenigorodka. We oboe were very happy that we will live together, because everything was new for us here, and the two are always easier and more fun! 


 So my first day passed… 


 To be continued... 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @appleeeee!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Hello appleeeee, Welcome to the great Steemit family, I hope you have a great time here ...

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49