Kyiv — Denmark (Way to the Unknown)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

  4th of October Big table and near sitting close to me people. I feel myself so happy in that moment. In that moment I got so many thoughts that I can“t take them together to explain it. Can write only without any philosophy...in simple words — thanks so much for all what you did and doing for me all this time. I appreciate and will never forget it.

  When I sat at the table I understood that soon I will not have it but the choice has already been made. And besides, its a long time that I wanted to change something in my life. 

  The start point in my trip had to be my small city of Cherkassy. But in my last evening the driver call me and told that plans a little bit change and tommorow at 9 o“clock I need to be in Kyiv.   

  The way to Kyiv passed good and in reserve I had couple hours. This time I spent with my old «poker friend». Yes. I was a poker player before more than 3 years. In that period found a lot of friends from all over the world. One of this friends was this guy. We got fun together, speaking and laughting all the time.  

  The time goes so quickly and now I sitting in my «new bus» and in few minutes will drive in my small trip in 2300 km.     

  To be truth nearly all the way from Kyiv till Poland border I slept. The reason why I did that because the roads in Ukraine is so terrible and I didn“t want to start my way upsetting again. 

  Like I told before this was my first trip somewhere abroad and when I was on Ukrainian border I saw very funny picture. It was about 5 rows. In all of this rows except one they didn“t have light. Try to imagine: when come to gas station you have only one empty spot and a lot of waiting vehicles staing besides each others. The same was at Ukrainian border. «Like as usual» - I thought immediately. 

  After that was the Polish border. The situation was different. Polish borders spots were empty. All of them. The light was on everywhere. It looks like that — you staying on the middle of this two borders, then try to turn your head right, to Ukrainian side, and all what you can see it just small peace of light in one place. After that try slowly move your head to the left. Here you can see so brightly area with very clean territory. The first what I said was «Wow! Pretty big difference». And here my trip is just beggining. 

  After 10 minutes we without any problems drove on. On the way visit some exchange store where we all can change some euro to polish valute. In few minutes later I was sitting in the car and enjoyed the European way.

  Every next minutes I started understand what is «the Europe» and why a lot of people want leave Ukraine. All what I saw now was not a pictures. It was real. How it was beautiful. The grass was cut everywhere. How it was clean… «Wow» - I remember that I said this word so many times. Soon all this emotions made me tired and I asleep again.

 When I woke up we were staying in some parking. I dicided to look aroud a first what I saw it was a ZOO. «What ? Zoo on parking?». But it was really zoo with about 15 different animals. 

To be continued… 

P.S Soon will be a lot of images and video
Thanks for your patience :)
 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @appleeeee!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Congratulations @appleeeee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Your welcome!!!

hahaahhaha,
to wake up in the parking lot of a zoo,
Keep on posting on the unknown

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59