You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Business or Pleasure?

in #photography6 years ago

I'm really glad you can combine the things you enjoy like this. Now I can assume that in 30 years you won't be complaining how you hate your job and you would like to switch, but don't have the guts to try out anything new.

Sort:  

But what if I were?! Dreaming of an easy 9-5 job but being too scared to apply to one!

If the price of STEEM continues to drop and stays low long enough you may have to find a job. Good news is you can get by working part time thanks to Steem.

I don't wanna, no no no! I won't! I refuse!! I will not go back to the kitchen! 😭

I'll be very sorry if it comes to that because I've been vicariously living a life free of drudgery through your posts and enjoying the ride.

Have you ever considered microstocks to monetize your photography? Some amateur photographer who was selling his photos through Shutterstock among other such sites was making about $500 per month on average. He had a portfolio of a few thousand photos. That's nothing to scoff at while not enough to cover more than 25-35% of the average person's living costs in Finland.

Don't worry, I don't think it'll come to that just yet. I'll be fine for a while and believe cryptos pick up soon-ish.

I don't think my images are suited as stock images, and I wouldn't actually want anyone using my images for something really random and out of my control.

A large percentage of your photos are not suited to be stock images but a minority of them are. You have taken many landscape and architectural photos that would make fine stock photos. But if that's not what you want then that's the way it is.

Cryptocurrencies have historically rallied violently and within very short timeframes but have taken their time to correct. I'm afraid we might be in for another year or so of a bear market. But selling for the purpose of buying at the bottom does not strike me as a particularly good idea because the bottoming will only be known after the fact and because a single exceptionally good piece of news can start major FOMO at any time.

You can get an even more awesome job. You can study to be an engineer and work 9-5 office job, using excel and outlook for 8 hours a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81