Veggie lover - look at my garden

in #photography6 years ago

Hello everybody!
This week I started working (summer job). I still need to learn how to organise my day because my current routine has been broken. My day must include hanging with at least of one friend, reading a few pages of a book, at least an hour long walk in nature and workout. Today I spent it with my family and my younger sister. We took care of the garden and therefore I've come to an idea that I could share our humble work with you.

20170610_180022.jpg

As you can see on the photo we grow salad, tomato, pepper, spinach and flowers. In the other ''garden'' we grow potato, carrot, onion, garlic, beans, peas, beetroot, cucumber and zucchini. This isn't shown on any of the photo but if you want I can post some more pictures when vegetable will be ripe. I love that you have your own food, you know it's healthy and it's not sprayed. It's more delicious and full of vitamins (which we can not say for vegetable that came from other country - market-oriented era).

On next photo we have flowers that still need some time to grow.

20170523_185522_Burst01.jpg

My mother and I also planted some flowers around our old tree. I think it looks very nice and neat. What do you think?

20170610_175948_Burst01.jpg

Thank you for reading it and hope you enjoy it.
Have a nice day!

Tamara ✿

Sort:  

I support ornamentals as a good choice for the home surrounding, including vegetables is just excellent.
Apart from regulating the quality, quantity and cash price on food you intake, it also beautifies the garden and home.

I couldn't agree more with all you've just write! :)

What a pretty garden @aramat12.

Sounds like a lovely way to relax and enjoy your family. 😊

Yes, it's cleaned now but before that a lot of weed was there. It's really hard maintainig clean and neat garden! Yes, we had a lovely time together :)

What a lovely garden. It's really shown that you and your mum like to have things organized well, and pretty! Good job!

Yes, specially mum puts a lot of effort in it. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69