What is the best way to start holidays?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody!
I'm finally back here on Steemit (after a really long time). I spent June behind books and it was worth it. I successfully finished all my exams and I'm really happy that I made it! Now I have a lot of time to be active and write some new blog post for you :)

On first of July me and my sister went hiking. We went to the nearby mountain cabin Razor which altitude is 1315 meters. The road is easy, you don't need too much condition to reach the top. On the way up we met a few nice tourists and a very cute dog. I love to go to the mountains because there people will always greet you, always! This has a positive effect on us - we feel good, accepted and most of all seen. We're not invisible as we are in the cities, villages and other public places (there are always exceptions). On our way we saw a lot of cows which were pasturing on the hill.

IMG_20180705_174952.jpg

When we arrive at the top we had a little brunch to gain some energy needed for the rest of the way.

IMG_20180705_175033.jpg

We had a lovely time and it was an excellent way to start holidays. I cleaned my head from all the worries and stress. Fresh air did really good to me. Nature is the best cure for mental problems like constant worries, stress, anxiety, depression and so on.

Here are my favourite three photos I made that day.

IMG_20180705_175019.jpg

IMG_20180705_175052.jpg

IMG_20180626_103600.jpg

Thank you for reading it and hope you enjoy it.
Have a nice day!

Tamara ✿

Sort:  

Very nicely captured. The cow near you looks like preganant.

Thank you! On photo there is my sister because I'm too afraid of the animals to be that close. I love them but only when they are on sufficient distance :D I'm not sure if the cow is pregnant or it just have so big belly.

😂 but cow is very friendly you should go near to them.

I know it won't do anything bad to me but anyway I got a little fear when approching animals except dogs or cats :D

Looks like a lovely start to your holidays @aramat12.

Congratulations on finishing all your exams. Well done! 😊

Yes it does! I'm definitely gonna spend these holidays as active as I can. Thank you :)

Are you staying at home @aramat12 and going out for short trips or are you away? 😊

I'm staying home and visiting places around in my valley and country. I'm lucky we have so many different things near me so I have so many options for short trips. :)

It sounds wonderful @aramat12. I'm looking forward to seeing your photographs. 😁

Congrats on all finished exams! I’m looking forward to seeing more from you here on Steemit.

Thanks! :) Will do my best!

Congratulations on your exams :) I agree that some nice hiking trips or a swim in the river you showed in your last post is a great reward for hard work!

Thank you! Yes it definitely is a great relaxation and you have your mind "off" :)

Congratulations on your success! Now you really deserve some break. I must say that I am looking forward to your posts. Enjoy!

Thank you @emmamia! Yes, I'm so glad it's finally over. It was much harder than previous year but I'm safe now. I can't say I didn't have time for writing post I just didn't have the inspiration, energy and I wouldn't put so much effort in it. Now I have all the time, my current goal is to post one post per day. Wish you a nice time to you too and say hello to your family ;)

Thank you! :)

I really do love it actually!! But which country is it?

I just moved to the mountains myself and I am really back with my head in hiking again. Good stuff!

It's in Slovenia, more precisely in Soca Valley if it's at least a little known to you :) Living in mountains it's really a great choise, lot of peace and time for yourself.

Thanks! I'm gonna check your page too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65