Analogue for a moment

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

For my second post here I want to share with you one of my favourite photos that I've shot on a film camera. For this picture I used my Minolta camera with a Fujifilm Fujicolor C200 film inside.
It was the summer of 2015 and I still remember the moment when this photo was taken because that summer was an amazing one for me. I recall that I was returning from a secluded beach, in Romania, at the Black Sea, and as the sun was lowering into the sunset I saw the golden wheat field along the road. I wanted to stop the car and absorb that beautiful moment, and what better way to do so, if not with a single shot picture.

11722637_1017641174915154_7230842608426497320_o.jpg

Sort:  

That is mesmerizing! You got some amazing skills!
Keep flourishing.

Thank you so much! :)

beautiful shot! the cheap Fuji C200 never stops impressing me!

Thank you! Yes, I like it too. I've mostly used it in the summer, when the light is everywhere and always warm. Maybe I will check it this winter more to see if it's the best choice.

Beautiful! The only film I've shot lately is instant, though I'd like to get some for my old Leica point and shoot camera. I'll look forward to seeing what Romania is like through your photos. Don't let me down :)

Thank you! I will not let you down, landscapes and nature is my thing in photography. You should use your Leica, the best part in taking film photos is the one when you discover what you actually shot at the end of the roll and you surprise yourself :).

I'll be looking forward. I'll be planning another Euro trip for this year, and maybe Romania will make my list! And it's true, there is a lot of fun in shooting film, and the surprise of what you got is one of them, but there's also another surprise, the bill for developing :P

I'd like to take film soon, and this year, rather than wishing for it, I'll go for it.

Yeees, if it's something you want to to, then you should do it. I support you to go into the film photography world and find new (actually old) ways to see and feel photography.

Congratulations @aramro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful photo in every way.

Thank you!

Sooo beautiful. I love the light of this photo .)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80