You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long Exposures And Longer Walks Around The Dubai Marina

in #photography6 years ago

Breathtaking shots! Dubai really looks like it's out of this world. I'm definitely getting 24-105mm lens next haha.

Sort:  

Love the 24-105, but be careful as the ribbon cable within it can wear over time due to the way that the zoom mech works. That can result in erratic IS and focusing. Happened to me in the middle of Nepal. Very frustrating.

Thanks for the warning @markangeltrueman - wouldn't be ideal to have the lens start malfunctioning while on a trip somewhere. Mine is 2 and a half years old now (roughly), and still behaving. Let's hope it stays that way for a while.

Thanks for taking a look. Yeah, the city is pretty unreal, especially when you consider than most of it has only appeared in the last few decades. Reminds me of those places I used to build in SimCity 3000...

The 24-105 is a good all-rounder - I'd say I have it on at least half the time while shooting. Can't really fault it.

Dude @garethb, I Love SimCity!! :p

Haha, that's a good portion of my childhood right there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84