Sort:  

Beautiful! I love the photograph. Where are you located?

I am located in Germany - Thuringian Forest.

I bet it is just gorgeous there.

Are they often seen on the ground? I've only seen them a couple of times in limited birding in Europe, but I've seen them in trees.

Yes, they are usually in old high trees - but this one is also often on the ground because we feed in the winter.

On the ground it reminds me a little of our Northern Flicker. Thanks for the feedback.

Yesterday I have seen him again - on the ground ;-) Maybe it is a groundhog :-))

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99