Franz Kafka's Grave in Infrared

in #photography6 years ago

A couple of years ago I was in Prague meandering around the cobblestone streets on hot days with way too much camera gear. A friend who lives in the city recommended that I visit the cemetery area and also mentioned that the new Jewish cemetery has Kafka's final resting place. After visiting the Orthodox Christian and sprawling Christian cemetery across the street (which is an awesome place to relax away from the madness of the old city) I slipped into the the New Jewish cemetery and paced among the shadows of the beautiful tall trees. I felt like infrared was the best way to capture the scene, a surrealist impression of the famous author's grave stone.
Franz Kafka Grave Site.jpg

Sort:  

Love the infrared! Looks well done with the tree branches and the sky peaking through.

Thanks! I got lucky with the sky.

@artfilmphoto

Skies really pop out in infrared, a property of the wavelength I think. I should visit a grave yard too with my camera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66