Promoting Steem Engagement: Groufie Contest [ROUND 4] + (ANNOUNCEMENT OF ROUND 3 WINNERS)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

image source

Promoting Steem Engagement: Groufie Contest [ROUND4] + (ANNOUNCEMENT OF ROUND 2 WINNERS)


Welcome againt to another episode of my groufie contest! In effort to promote virtual interaction inside the platform, I’ve initiated a contest called “Promoting Steem Engagement through Groufie Contests”. And we are already on our 4th Round! Come and join us! You can check out the entries in the previous round by CLICKING HERE.

On this round, a total of 29 entries were accepted and manually upvoted. People who are also actively commenting on others’ photo are also rewarded with upvotes. This is to really encourage engagement inside the platform. Thank you guys for your active participation!

So for ROUND 4:


Our theme will be "Groufie with Siblings or Parents". Share with us a groufie with either your siblings or parents. Then write a short description about the photo (about 2-3 sentences). Take note that you must first upvote this post first in order for you to participate in the game. This will help me increase future prize pool.

So for this round, you will have 5 days to submit your entries. Note that you are only allowed to submit one entry. Your first upload will be the one who'll be accepted. I hope that you guys will participate again in this contest.

ROUND 3 WINNERS

Also thank you for actively participating in my contest. For those who are consistent in their entries to both my contests, thank you so much guys! I am glad to take part in your success here. By the way, here are the 5 winners of ROUND 3 and the other participants.

@ablaire's Family

Here's our family groufie taken at Valentin Farm In Talamban. I was so confused on which family pic to choose! There are so many but this is one just catches my eye. That's my son and hubby right there.

@juwel's Family

Here is my groupie/selfie entry with my family. This was taken last summer together with sister's family, our parents and my husband's parents. The most important thing in the world is family and love. Learn to enjoy every minute of your life with them.

@oscargabat's Cousins

My first ever group picture with my first best friends - cousins. First out of town adventure with them. I really have fun knowing that despite our hectic schedules, we always end up being together. 😊

@jeffsamson's Family

Hello Steemians! Here’s our photo when we go to Tagaytay. We believe that the family that travels together, stays together. We will also introduce Steemit to them this weekend! Along with my gf, @redbarbiegirl, the beautiful girl beside me.

@saskia's Family

The photo was taken after our family reunion outing in Hundred Island. One of unforgettable moment of our lives. Before we go home, we had our lunch in a resto and we took this picture as a remembrance. Because we are in a long table, each of us should make a way to be included in the picture. Maybe you also experiencing this scenario:)

Winners received 1 SBD each. Here's the proof:

Honorable Mentions

@joancabz's Family

I do have a big family and this picture was taken at Mangodlong rock in Camotes Island . We had a family vacation at this time and taking a groufie is a must in our clan . You know what taking a vacation with the whole family is fun and interesting . It's one of the best memories that I wanted to share to everyone .

@janeynarzoles1's Family

A very good way to start our 2018 Year! Everyone's excited here to open their gifts. It's one of the most memorable photo that I have since we are complete here and the smiles they all have here are really worth the keep and to be treasured. Good smiles with my love of my life! Happy New Year! Color coding we have here is to wear red (better if polka dots) Hahahah!

@oladayoamusan's NYC Family

Up there is my NYSC family, very lovely set of people, nosa, bisola and desire...i love you guys so much. This picture was taken in the northern part of nigeria where none of us have ever been to, we are exploring as we take their special sweet specie of sugarcane

@deeday31's Family

This picture was taken last friday afternoon at my lolo's coconut farm here in Linamon. In this picture we were so happy enjoying a fresh coconut juice with my family while giving my uncle from canada a short tour of the amazing tinago falls. Because "it's more fun here in the Philippines 😊

@amethystcheng's Family

Our annual family travel @CamotesCebu 😍❤

They also received 0.5 SBD each. CLICK HERE for the proof. Thank you!

Congratulations and thank you for participating in my contest. Again for Round 4, share with us a groufie with your siblings or parents. For this contest, you have until Wednesday, February 7 at 1PM (Philippine Time). I also encourage you to converse with other people, I upvote good comments.

PRIZE POOL IS STILL 5SBD, 5 WINNERS WILL BE PICK ON WEDNESDAY. ENTRIES WILL ALL RECEIVE AN UPVOTE.

Sort:  

The Hangover Sisters

IMG_20180130_165435.jpg

This picture was taken on the plane from Manila to Cagayan de Oro on Tuesday 01302018. It was our second time to ride a plane and we still feel giddy thinking that we're going to fly again. And, not to mention, that we also attended the concert of our favorite Japanese Rock Band the day before our flight. That is why, the title for this picture is "The Hangover Sisters."

PS. Still hangover. 😂 Hehe

Wow ayosa oyy, kato ning naay concert no?

oo. hehe kakita kag Rurouni kenshin live action? sila gakanta ato. hehe cheka kaau ko :D

Both pretty ate @kneelyrac 💋💋 Lavaaan ta sa mga yar 😂😂


It’s really more fun in the Philippines!
So I’m joining again the groufie contest by @asbonclz, and for this round this is my entry:
This is my sister with her boyfriend we’re taking groufie together with the beautiful view of Dahilayan Forest Park, Philippines.

E39A469B-16FD-4C8F-884A-EDF51530576F.jpeg

A must visit place up there! :)

We must together with the Bahog Nawong Squad! :P ^^

Nice ka wan! Hehe

Thank you suon! Hehehe 😘😘

Ganahan jud ko makaanha dara aii. Makasuya

Thanks again for participating.

here is my entry. a groupie with my siblings. you know who they are. hahaha

P_20151228_105302_BF.jpg

Yeah thanks for this my friend. Is this from Siquijor again?

yes it is my friend. haha

image

Though it's practically difficult getting my siblings together since we study in different countries, but hurray!!!!!!! I got them together. Aren't they gorgeous?

Wow great! Thank you for participating :)

With my partner in crime and buddy. IMG_20180201_202704.jpg

What's the breed of that dog?

Its pure husky

Here's my entry.

This is a groufie with my sibling. It happens 8months ago during the celebration of my parents aniversary. I was on my On-The-Job-Training at Cagayan de Oro City but I manage to go home on that day. The picture seems quite blurry but not the memory of that day. :)

Thank you for this :)

Picture with my brothers :) Ill never forget the story behind this picture because we still managed to smile and take a groufie despite being tired looking for boarding house in baguio.
FB_IMG_1517840915760.jpg

You have good brothers :)

Here my entry,with my grandmother,,she is beautifull,right?😍😍😍😎😎😎 I miss her so much she is a 75-year-old but still strong still youthful, I took this picture 2 years ago, when I returned home
B0DE4F90-6FCC-49C0-964B-A735AD7287B0.jpeg
Can with my grandmother?52194EBF-54C6-4501-9C61-8B3B98122E45.jpeg
or with my sister, I doubt, because I do not have the most recent pictures of them, all in the village

Thank you for sharing :)

Hello! This my entry with my motherdear. This photo was taken last year in Tagaytay, Philippines.

One of the reasons why i love my mom so much, is she always supports me in everything i want, like taking selfies even in wacky shots. Hahaha

You look like sisters hehehe.

Many people say that. Haha. Thankyou :)

Hi here's my entry. ..

The 3 Princes and A Princess

With my super kalog and very stricto kuyas hahahaha

FB_IMG_1517645616254.jpg

Nice wacky photo with the kuyas :) very protective siguro sila :)

Ahh ang adunahan oh hahaha. Salamat again for participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60