Free San Diego Harbor Cruise

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

SDHC2.jpg

How many of you like free things? I do, especially when it's my birthday. Every year I search the internet for anything I can get for free on or during my birthday month. This year I snagged a two hour tour of the San Diego Harbor. Let me tell you a little more about this deal in case you're ever in San Diego for your special day.

Hornblower Cruises and Events is where it's at. All you have to do is head over to the ticket booth, show them your ID and get ready to board. It's that easy! You can choose either the one hour or the two hour cruise and there are multiple times during the day it sets sail. Also, if you already have plans on the actual day of your birthday, your in luck because you can take advantage of this free deal within one week of your birthday. That's what my boyfriend and I did since our birthdays are a few days apart. So, we both got to enjoy it. Can't get better than that. They also have a snack and beverage bar on board in case you get hungry.

Once on board you will enjoy a 13 mile narrated tour of many landmarks. I do have to say the narration was very helpful and informational. I just wish I could remember everything they told us! I do have to apologize because with over 50 landmarks, I won't be able to give you all of the information on the pictures as it was a lot to take in.

I will not post all the photographs I took in one post, but will need to split this one up due to the amount of them. At times though I was mesmerized with the beauty of the harbor that I put my camera down and just enjoyed the view. I mean after all, it was my birthday.

So let's get started.

SDHC1.jpg

The cargo ship you see pictured here brings in cars from all over the world. It is located in National City, California and is called Miles of Cars. They are then sent off to various locations around the U.S. to be sold. Next to the large ship you will see all the cars waiting to be shipped out.

SDHC3.jpg

SDHC4.jpg

Unfortunately, I don't remember the information on these two pictures, but I do love the sight of such magnificent vessels.

SDHC5.jpg

This one I found fascinating. Maybe that is why I recall what it is. Pictured above is one of three of the newest ships built. It has never even been used! It looks so sleek and fast. I don't think I would want to run into this. I would love to see the inside though.

SDHC7.jpg

Just another view from farther away. In this photograph you can compare it to the ship in the background. It really helps give you an idea of the difference between the older and newer ones being built now.

SDHC8.jpg

SDHC9.jpg

No information for you on the ships above, but still want to include them so you can see all the different vessels. I know that each one we saw has a separate purpose.

If you know information on any of the ships I pictured feel free to leave a comment below. I look forward to sharing more photographs of my free cruise of the San Diego Harbor with you next time.
(all photos taken on my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge)

Cheers,

atalaya :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59