You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Foray into Portrait Photography (Subject: @maryjaney)

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

These are so nice!

How is Mary's face lit so nicely? Is the light reflecting off the wall or windows of your place? Or did you use a flash? Whatever you've done, it's really worked!

My favourites are:

Mainly for the lighting, but also that ridiculously huge Mary smile we've been treated with.

In Melbourne, I was a fairly popular portrait photographer because I was nice and non-sleezy which was kind of a rarity in that industry at that time... but there were two female photographers that came up and just absolutely slayed that market... so I'm sure if you wanted to make another sidehussle you'd do very well.

These are really pretty... but if the sun isn't playing nice then a gold reflector is super cheap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87