Hello Lagos❤

in #photography6 years ago

![]

Lagos is the most populous city in Nigeria. There are over 21 million people residing in this city. Lagos was once the capital of Nigeria until the federal capital was moved to Abuja in 1991.

Somewhere in this city is where I live. I was born here. I learnt my first steps with my mother guiding me. I attended primary school and made the first few friends here. Then I left when I was ten, but I kept coming back. Even after university, Lagos is still here. This city has never failed to amaze me with its wonders. The city is always awake with its people always hustling to make ends meet.

Whenever I look out the window of a moving vehicle, I take in the beauty of the city. With everything here and there. People always moving out and moving in, different languages, but connected together in spirit and in hustle, I do not hesitate to take photographs because we can only capture these moments to recapture our experiences and savour them.

We all have our stories and these stories are what connects us. In telling them, we become a part of something new by revealing little pieces of ourselves.

“Eko o ni bajẹ:”
this town no go spoil.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60