# 10 MILLET CAN BE EVERYTHING! Polish, Creamy "Jagielnik" With Blueberries 😋 🍰

in #photography6 years ago



It's been a while since I made my last post for my delicious series devoted to millet. It's my 10th post for this series already, wow! I collected lovely recipes from this great ingredient such as Creamy ice creams, Snickers Jars, Home-made Monte or even Millet Fries and Creamy Butter. These recipes are my favourite, especially these the last two, yumm!


So for todays post, I prepared vegan, sugar-free and creamy cake with blueberries. In Poland we call it Jagielnik, where it's word combination of millet and cheese cake in Polish. 😅That cake was really delicious and sooo creamy! I said that I’m preparing something special for you guys, and I believed that I will be able to deliver my promised surprise today, yet because of technical difficulties I wasn’t able to do so. So today instead of regular photos I will give you gifs instead, so please don’t hate me just yet! The promised will be fulfilled very soon. And I Promise that I’m excited myself like never before. 😊


But coming back to the cake, my boyfriend said it’s his favourite one, because of the fact it’s made of millet and that you don’t have to bake it J He also likes the flavor of millet and blueberries! So I hope you will try to do this one yourself because it’s awesome!
So let’s begin!


For preparing you will need:

  • one glass of dry millet
  • 800 ml of rice milk
  • one glass of frozen blueberries
  • two handful of fresh blueberries
  • two tbsp of xylitol
  • one tbsp of lemon juice
    for the bottom
  • one glass of soaked dates (for 15 minutes)
  • 50g of almonds
  • two tbsp of peanut butter
  • three tbsp of rafined coconut oil
  • pinch of salt
  • 50g of good quality, sugar free bisquits

Directions

  • place millet in pot and add rice milk

  • cook millet till, it will be over cooked

  • into blender add dates (without water), almonds, peanutbutter, oil, salt and blend it, till it will be smooth

  • into the mass add crushed biscuits

  • place the mass in form and by spoon spread it

  • into overcooked and creamy millet add frozen blueberries, xylitol, pinch of salt, lemon juice and mix it well

  • place millet in higher vessel and blend it

  • put on the bottom one handful of fresh blueberries and then add millet cream

  • add fresh blueberries on top and almonds, cool it in fridge for at least 2 hours (best overnight)





    How you see, again great, quick and easy recipe to make from millet! This ingredient will never stop to amaze me! That's why I love it! And did you see that color! 🤪 OMG! If you wish you can use Agar agar to thicken it more, but honestly, you don't need to use it, millet it's dense in itself when it's cooled down 😊So guys, I hope, that you enjoyed my recipe! Share with me your opinion about this idea in comment below! REMEMBER - Your feedback is valuable for me! Thank you for reading, my friends!
    Until next time! 💕




Sort:  

Ok, You Win! This post is one of the most beautiful post i ever read, thank You for sharing!

Oh I'm glad to hear that! You need to try this cake, is so delicious! Thank you for stopping by my friend😊!

This looks so good. Indeed amazing how versatile millet is and you are a great source of inspiration!

Hi Amy! Thank you so much for your such a kind words! I'm really glad to be your inspiration in millet dishes! 😋☺️

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 13:32:56
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 7.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love all your creativity using millet in so many different ways! This cake looks delicious. The color is lovely! I may just have to use some millet in my meal prep today... 😀

Thank you so much! I love millet and I have some more ideas for recipes with that grits (and not only cakes!) 😉

Millet is amazing! And your "jagielnik" delicious 😊😋

Thank you my friend! :)

What a great use of GIFS. I really need to get back to making some more gifs. I find it a fun way feature my recipes.

Oh yeah it is! I also liked to do gifs! It so fun as making videos :)

That look samazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68