Name that Fish (in proper Hawaiian Spelling etc) TRAVELERS JOURNAL EP#045 w/ @bambam808 & @brandybb !!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

cc52ef3f-7463-440a-bfea-0544dd3f224e.jpeg


Gonna keep it nice and short today with this one.
NAME THAT FISH (this is a picture from fishing our secret coast spot on the Big Island of Hawaii.)
FIRST PERSON to name its correct name will be sent 5 sbd! Thats right!
HINTS:
Located All over the state of Hawaii.
Best Caught at Night
Will Eat anything
Are great fried up on the grill. EYES AND ALL!
Let the GAMES BEGIN!
I repeat, must comment with the HAWAIIAN name of this fish to win!
RDY SET GO!!!!
ONLY ONE GUESS PER PERSON!
ANSWER!: THIS FISH IS CALLED A MENPACHI, or an ALI'I MAU'MAU'


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

i hope that s was a Red snapper fish! right!?

I repeat, must comment with the HAWAIIAN name of this fish to win!

HAWAIIAN name is ula`ula koae and also
called by ruby snapper right!

No sir... Sorry! I will be having another later today though!

malau va`a

Uku (gray snapper)

No sir- Excellent try! I will be announcing the winner and the actual name TOMORROW

I don't know why I am always being wrong!! I have studied Vertebrate Zoology for five regular years!!

hi @bambam808 , name of this fish Kaomi Snap

Good try! but this is not the kaomi snap. Thank you for tuning in!

oo ... it seems I have not been lucky

malau-va`a ?

No Sir. Thank you for tuning in and giving it a go! Good luck next time! :)

Is it Onaga?

it is not! Great answer though- Thank you for your support and your entry!

After spending time thinking I finally got the answer ka iʻa

I think it is. The mangrove snapper??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97