Salem Food Truck Festival, and messing around with my new iPhone 8+ camera!

in #photography7 years ago

So a couple weeks ago I went to a food truck festival in Salem, Massachusetts. It just so happened to be one of my first days with my new iPhone 8+, and a perfect time to mess around with the new camera features. And man, do I love the portrait feature...

IMG_2926.jpeg

This was the first picture I took, of my friend Ty, using the portrait feature... WTF?! I couldn't believe this was taken with an iPhone. Looking it on my laptop screen, I still can't believe it. But I certainly love it.

The food truck festival was happening on a Sunday morning, so lots of New England Patriots swag will be visible. I hope you all don't mind the greatness, not that I would care!

IMG_7328.jpeg

IMG_4216.jpeg

IMG_8718.jpeg

First stop was the Poutine truck ... and man, were we in for it...

IMG_9050.jpeg

IMG_9677.jpeg

So OK, it wasn't actually a poutine truck, it was a crazy french fry truck... And yeah it had a butt ton of crazy options that I would shove down my fat mouth at any chance... but when there is poutine, you poutine! So disco dottie it was...

IMG_3504.jpeg

Look at that... LOOK AT IT!!! My God, I don't even want to think of the calories and heart disease I gave myself eating this... I didn't eat all of it however, I physically couldn't. Especially wanting to continue shoving food from trucks down my gullet. So I had one simple rule, I'd stop eating when all the cheese was gone... It wasn't a great rule for the waistline.
Heres some more friends enjoying our arteries closing.

IMG_3499.jpeg
Jon can't believe he can't breathe, so he's checking WedMD to see if he's dying.

IMG_8908.jpeg

Next up, I tried bubble tea for the first time ever. Here we have Kewi Green Tea with Strawberry bubbles, it was delicious!

IMG_0599.jpeg

After that, was Fried Chicken. We were looking forward to this almost as much as the poutine.

IMG_3283.jpeg

Big Daddy DELIVERED! $5 got you two massive pieces, Wing and Drumstick, and a side. It was so God damn delicious. It was so God damn delicious I forgot to take a picture. So here is the aftermath.

IMG_3204.jpeg

Last but certainly not least, before leaving to watch our beloved God Thomas Brady, was dessert!

IMG_0345.jpeg

Simple equation. Home made cookies, home made ice cream, sandwhiched together. I stuck with just ice cream on this one...
"The Green Monstah"

IMG_4415.jpeg

But here's photos of friends stuffing face and enjoying themselves.

IMG_5007.jpeg
IMG_3580.jpeg
IMG_1310.jpeg
FullSizeRender.jpeg
IMG_0102.jpeg

And that basically wraps it up. It was a great little trip to Salem with some great friends. Awesome food. And I totally enjoy messing around with this camera on the iPhone 8 +. More photo blogs to come!

Hope you enjoyed this post! And don't forget...

IMG_3916.jpeg

Sort:  

Dang that all looks good! Now I'm hungry. :/

Hi, bamshaw! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55