You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part #2: My secret little Waterfall / Mein geheimer kleiner Wasserfall

in #photography5 years ago

I don’t know how you managed to remove the water so that it would look like milk or a milk veil. Stones with very clear outlines, at different focal lengths, look like during macro photography. Fantasy! Such a photo can be safely hung on the wall in the most prominent place.

Sort:  

Thanks for this overall nice comment, dear @barski 😊
These photos you get with a long exposure time and a ND-filter. The exposure time for these images was 3.2 seconds and I forgot to mention the ND-filter I used. It was a Gobe ND64 ND filter (screw on) which extends the exposure time by 6 stops. Due to this longer exposure time the water becomes smooth and looks like milk.

I'm not so far advanced in phyto-art, I do not know which filters and when to use, my camera is not adapted for this, but I see some points that surprise me. Thank you for sharing your experience. It will be necessary to read about the use of filters and change the camera))

My pleasure, you are welcome @barski 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65