You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first Processor / Mein erster Prozessor

in #photography5 years ago

My dear friend @johannpiber decided to take a leap into the past?)) You have succeeded! I had a similar computer. Disk space of the winchester 40 megabytes VGA monitor. He was already a little overclocked. Some slots were soldered. It added a bit of RAM. It was a fun time for two-dimensional games. Although, the game DOOM was already three-dimensional and was on such a computer. Tanks, Warlord, Heroes of the Empire, this is what reminds me of that time and that computer. Not only games remind of that time. Even then, there was the AutoCAD program, on such a computer I was drawing gas supply projects for residential buildings. Thank you very much for this journey!

Sort:  

I have not been in the mood to photograph on this rainy day today, my friend @barski, but then I saw this processor on my desk, and I needed a photo for my today's post... :)

About 40 MB harddisk and a 14" monitor. I can remember only one game - Age of Empires, which I played the whole night long. My wife still says, that our kids could be a few years older by now, if I had not bought this computer ;)
I had the little brother of AutoCAD, named AutoSketch, and at that time I planned the interior design of the offices of my company.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84