You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Busy Bumblebee / Fleißige Hummel

in #photography5 years ago

Bumblebees are fun. They remind me of an English bulldog. When they get tired, they fall asleep right on the flower, exactly repeating the movement of the dog. They stretch the hind legs back, and the front legs throw out on the sides.

Thank you, my Dear friend @Johannpiber, for such positive photos! Good night to you my friend!

Sort:  

Bumblebees are fun, as long as none bites you, my friend @barski 😉
I have not been bitten by one since I was a kid, but I can still remember, that it hurts much more than a bee sting or a wasp sting. This might depend on the kind of bumblebee, of course.

You are joking, aren't you? They really fall asleep on a flower? Just like a dog? I have never seen this, but I have to believe you, and next time I will take some time and observe the bumblebees ;)

Thank you very much, have a good night too, my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69