Macro Photography - Unwanted Creapers

in #photography6 years ago

Garden weeds can be spectacular once you have a closer look.

Photos taken with a Nikon D5300 and a Nikon AF Micro Nikkor 105mm f2.8.

Each of these weeds is no larger than my smallest finger nail so all the detail is hard to see with the naked eye.
Hope you enjoy.

Thank you for your support.

Sort:  

I miss my camera. Had to sell it for funds. These macros are stunning. Now you have me crawling around looking at weeds!

Sorry you had to sell you camera, must have been really tough. Glad you enjoy the photos...you shouldn't be crawling on the floor with your hip condition....Lol, but if it inspires you then I am glad. hope you are doing well.

Yes, selling the camera was painful. It was a parting gift from my boss in Saudi Arabia.
Nearly there @batwing. March will see if I get the other hip done early.

Very lovely. Especially the 2nd one. I wish you have tried to enter #steemitphotochallenge the week before when the theme was flowers.

Thank you ace108, I didn't feel confident enough to participate in that challenge but maybe I will enter the challenge soon.

You're welcome.

So much more details than we usually see! Looking at your pictures is very meditative, makes me calm. Just look at that daisy! Seems so simple but has so much beauty in it :) Reminds me of sunflower, don't know why :)))

Keep up! Followed

Glad you enjoyed the post, thank you for the kind words.

I am really speechless after watching these beautiful ornaments of nature, it's reflecting the purity, peace and greenfulness of nature. Keep doing the great work and share with us your amazing work. Thanks for sharing.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Thank you for your support, glad you enjoyed the post.

Welcome. 🙂

It look like so detail. I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59