Photos From The Woodburn Tulip Festival - Day 1

in #photography6 years ago

Here in Woodburn, Oregon we have the annual Wooden Shoe Tulip Festival. It is an event full of beautiful scenery, fun games, great food and more!

My wife and I like to take the kids and see how the flowers are doing almost every year. And we take lots of pictures!

Not without a bit of trepidation on my part at times. Tulip season is generally in direct competition with fishing season!

We did it smart this year. I got off work early today (Monday) and we headed over. If was a beatiful day, though there was a bit of a breeze, which felt great but didn't help with getting the clearest photos.

I will be sharing some of the best photos I snapped with the camera on my mobile phone (an LG G6) at the Wooden Shoe Tulip Festival over the next days.

Obviously they are not professional grade but I hope you enjoy them nonetheless.

If any of you can suggest some good photography tags let me know!

Thanks!

0423181655c.jpg
Oh, did I mention there is a beautiful view of Mt Hood? The mountain sure is covered with snow this year!

0423181631b_HDR.jpg
My younger son gets a little push from my wife's foot on the little tractor.

Stay tuned for more great pictures over the coming days.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

I've suggested we go a couple of times now but haven't met with much enthusiasm here. And since I'm not the one usually making the suggestion that we go, I find it pretty strange. Maybe they're getting back at me for being the one to drag my feet. :)

I'm mostly interested in the good food part of this. How were the crowds on a Monday afternoon/evening?

I usually use the smartphonephotography tag because that's primarily the camera I'm using.

The crowds weren't bad at all! I heard that it was crazy busy over the weekend with the good weather. The lines just to get in were over half hour on Sunday according to a co-worker.

If it hasn't started to rain yet, we may be going up Thursday now. We'll see. With a 10-month baby in tow, apparently that can change things. Not sure why. The kid's tough. She can take a little bit of rain and mud if there's any. In fact, she'd probably love it. :)

@bbrewer
wow..so beautiful photography,i like your blog
thanks for sharing

fotography flowers are very beautiful, success always for you friend

Thanks for sharing a wonderful day spending with tulip flower bed. Happy steemiting.

excellent photo capture,very good work
thanks @bbrewer

good sharing,i like this blog

Wow.. That's a great post, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73