My Fascination With Nature Is Worrisome .. hahasteemCreated with Sketch.

I Promise This Will Be ..

The last nature related post for the evening. I was out with the dogs this past weekend and was admiring a few flowers still in bloom. I saw this butterfly that I've seen several times before. I see it but am never quick enough to get a good picture of it before it fly's away and out of sight. I was able to get a picture a while back.. A rather good one I thought (for an amateur). I'll post it below. It came to rest on an old green/blue hose, which in itself created a cool shot. Well this time, the butterfly came to rest on this cool pink/purple flower. No clue what kind of flower it is and no clue the name of this butterfly. I was too lazy to key out the flower, but I made it my mission (took all of 1 minute) to figure out the name of this quickly spooked flying friend.

The Common Buckeye!!! or Buckeye as some call it

Common Buckeye
Junonia coenia

Order: Lepidoptera
Family: Nymphalidae
Genus: Junonia
Species: coenia

butterflyonflower1.jpg

Photo by BDMiller
Taken with my (cough cough.. iPhone)

Here Is A Shot..

I think I remember posting about before or I entered it into a steemit contest of some kind. I think it's worth sharing again, mainly because it's the same butterfly I saw before. Okay, not the SAME butterfly, but you know what I'm saying. The Common Buckeye!! :-D

IMG_0452EE.jpg
Another photo by BDMiller
Taken with a Canon Rebel Ti1

I must really go to bed now ..

Really, right now. I am going to bed.

Good Night Steemians!!

Sort:  

Thank you bdmillergallery! You've just received an upvote of 44% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Gosh! These are very good photos!! iPhone! Me too iPhone! But only 6 model!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73