PHOTOGRAPHY - The Welsh Countryside - Hafod Gentleman's Walk, Aberystwyth, WALES, UK

Hafod Gentleman's Walk - link to walk details: http://my.viewranger.com/route/details/ODk5NDI=

Another of our ad-hock wanders around the UK! This place was a true gem of a find. There is good sized car park at the top of the walk. You need a head for heights if you are going to undertake this walk all of the way round as at times you are above the clouds! There are some pretty tight ledges that you need to cross once you come through the cave at the top, so please only undertake this walk if you have steady footing and good hiking shoes with a decent grip.

It feels like you are a million miles from anywhere here. It is rare to have this feeling in the UK as there aren't many places that are so remote, or give you the feeling of being remote. We could have been anywhere in the world!

Cascading Waters...
cascading waters.jpg

Bridge over Troubled Water...
bridge over water.jpg

Light At The End Of The Tunnel...
light at the end of the tunnel.jpg

Such a beautiful place to visit, just remember to take a change of clothes as the weather can turn fast up there, (we were soaked through after finishing this one).

I hope you enjoyed the pictures! Taken with my Fujifilm Finepix S9900W and edited using PhotoScape editing software.

Please remember to Upvote, Resteem & Follow if you like my work!

Thank you for droppping by :) @Beautifulbullies xx

Sort:  

nice pics

thank you :)

Hi let's like each other posts nice post excellent.
I Upvote u hope u vote me

Please don't spam my posts it makes me sad :(

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 18.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @beautifulbullies
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @beautifulbullies to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Absolutely beautiful great pictures!

thank you :)

Wow! Fantastic photography, it looks like it's out of some fairy tale. Amazing editing. Great post.

Thank you so much! :D

beautiful place to think about a new life journey! May be, that's why William Wordsworth always had been a nature lover.

I think places like this make you take stock of your life and give you inspiration to seek out new adventures :D Thank you for your comment!

yeah, right indeed!

this is getting really repetitive, but WOW :P

My photography is getting repetitive?! lol I am sorry, I thought I was mixing it up with the different styles! :P hehe

haha not at all ! i meant i am sounding repetitive now :P

Hehe I'm only playing ;)

Great images, driven past Haford twice thinking need to go there. :)

Thank you! :) You defo should, make sure you have the right walking gear though, it is a tough route :) Heated car seats at the ready lol

Ok, I shall take your warning seriously. My partner already jokes about whether I'm trying to get her killed with some of the places we've visited lol

haha yes, I am starting to wonder if my hubby has the same idea...

Lol, are you well insured :)

you would have to ask my husband lol

The colours look amazing!! Was in Wales 10 years ago... beautiful place. ;)

It really is :) We hope to eventually live there once our son finishes school. I don't want to move him leading up to his GSCE's, it wouldn't be fair, but Wales is our end game :D Thank you for your comment!

I would not mind living there.. so many beautiful places and i love the hills and the nature.. and the houses are cheaper and more spacious. .. your son might miss his friends though...but I sure will get new once.

Yes, he may do, but I think the benefit of living in a place like that will outweigh the negatives. We will discuss it properly when the time comes and only make the move if it is right for us all :)

It's a paradise corner, great pictures, a wonderful country like it's from a story of Andersen.

So true! These could easily belong to Andersen's stories! Thank you for your comment :)

Its breathtaking. For all the weather problems you experience in the UK, its swiftly made up by a stunning landscape. Followed and upvoted.

Yes, we do see a lot of grey and rainy days here, but I guess that is why our countryside is so green! :D I love it here, I love to travel, but I always love to come home :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98