You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surprise Me with a Wild Flower

in #photography6 years ago

Wildflowers are my absolute favorite. I don't think I've seen that blue one here. We don't have rice fields here, so that could be why.

This blue beauty was growing with the weeds in my unkept garden. No idea what it is, but I love the blue sprouting randomly among the green grass and yellow dandelion weeds.

DSC3276.jpg

Sort:  

Oh i love their color..it's more of purplish than blue. Leave them unkempt i think, there is beauty in their wildness and disarray.

You know, it is more purple than blue but for some reason, I always call this flower blue. No idea why. I wonder if it is because it was more blue in person? I don’t think I’m color-blind, hehe, but for some odd reason, I say blue when it obviously looks purple. Go figure.

OH-I came back from vacation to a forestry looking garden. Will definitely have to show you one day. An array of flowers everywhere.

They aren't called bluebells, are they?😊😊
Check out Monet's garden?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87