ETHNOTEK's new camera bags are super functional and ethical

in #photography6 years ago

ETHNOTEK's new range of camera bags is now live on Kickstarter.

As an avid photographer and hiker, it was really important to find a bag that would hold my camera securely, have enough compartments for my extra gear, and have comfortable, adjustable straps. I've been using the Lowepro Hatchback for many years (you can see a review here) but I'm now looking for an upgrade and I think I've just come across the perfect candidate.

ETHNOTEK has been making bags since 2011, but it has just launched a new range of camera backpacks that is bound to impress. What I love about ETHNOTEK is that social responsibility and doing good is at the heart of its business. By collaborating with artisans around the globe and using their traditional handmade textiles in its functional travel bags, ETHNOTEK provides a long-term lifeline to often vulnerable and isolated communities. Plus its bags are pretty damn cool and highly functional which is a win-win!

The new ETK OPTIKS collection

Live on Kickstarter

ETHNOTEK's range excels because it's managed to transform traditional handmade textiles into something more useful for the modern age. The bags are vibrant, original and above all super functional. The pièce de résistance of the collection, the Raja Photo Backpack, not only features a secure and padded place for your camera, but plenty of storage for your extra lens and equipment, as well as loads of space in the main compartment for hiking gear, jackets and food, external gear attachments, a built-in rain cover, a removable waist belt to store valuables, water-resistant pouches and a back zip pocket for your laptop. Plus it's got padded shoulder straps and a padded back support—just like a backpack designed for hiking.

If you're interested, take a look at the bags on ETHNOTEK's Kickstarter campaign.

This post is also available on my website at: adaptnetwork.com/veganadventurist/ethnoteks-new-camera-bags-are-super-functional-and-ethical



Website: adaptnetwork.com
Steemit: steemit.com/@benadapt
Scorum: scorum.com/profile/@benadapt
Facebook: facebook.com/benadapt
Twitter: twitter.com/benadapt
Instagram: instagram.com/benadapt
Minds: minds.com/benadapt


Earn Steem and support quality content with SmartSteem

Sort:  

Very beautiful and interesting. Would love to have them for my camera too.

Yeah, I may actually end up buying one. Maybe even with Steem. 👍

What a looking and funny photography as multiple signal

What a looking and
Funny photography as
Multiple signal

                 - powerwhale


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Those look amazing!

Wow super post i love these all thing i love photography tell me which camera is better for photography

You got a 56.84% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @benadapt! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

Looks like a really good bag for carrying your camera

Those are damn vibrant, I would love to own them.

I would love to get my hands of one of those bags for my camera! Nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99