3 Snow Blasts In 4 Days

in #photography5 years ago

I must say... the precipitation never slowed down since Summer. Just switched over to the frozen kind. We had an all-time record year in 2018 for total precipitation here in Southeastern Pennsylvania and several months broke their respective all time precipitation records.

DJI_0547.jpg
Blessed to Witness Planet Earth In Her Time Of Change

DJI_0548.jpg

2019 shows no signs of returning to what we were accustomed to in the late 90's, before the political snakes began spouting Global Warming as the big threat to humanity.. ha! It is almost as if they say one thing and the exact opposite is actually occurring. Anyone else seen the movie "The Day After Tomorrow" or "Geostorm"?

Two of those in plain sight kind of movies.. anyways.. I had some fun yesterday evening by myself in the snow. I picked the hill back by the farm for a quick three time sled. The snow was the perfect condition for sledding.. compact-able and yet slick enough to glide with one of those cheap plastic foam sleds (boogey board?).

Took me back to my youth. I know ill be guilty of having way too much fun watching my boy having fun doing the same. Aghh ANY DAY NOW!!

Wont be till next next year anyway before baby James considers riding a sled or ski. @kelsnm will be learning to ski at the same time James will be! And I, will be the instructor! Hahaha Can't forget these awesome moments from the past with my human friends @summerstime and @docroulston (who haven't posted anything in a while).

DJI_0529.jpg

A decent 6-8 inches fell on top of the already present snow.. but the roads already plowed and I cleared our driveway shortly after... so it's back to the slave drive again it's Monday people!

DJI_0530.jpg

The Storm itself was pretty wicked, dropping tornadoes further down south in Alabama and claiming 22 lives as it plowed Eastward and out. We are fortunate to live in this little bubble, I always say to my family. We get weather, sure, but seem to luck out and avoid the damaging weather.

I am just thankful that my love was able to make it home safely from her slave job with several inches on the roads.

DJI_0531.jpg

DJI_0532.jpg

DJI_0533.jpg

DJI_0534.jpg

DJI_0535.jpg

DJI_0536.jpg

DJI_0537.jpg

DJI_0539.jpg

DJI_0541.jpg

DJI_0542.jpg

DJI_0544.jpg

DJI_0545.jpg

DJI_0546.jpg

Here is my sled path from the previous evening in the midst of the snowstorm. Live a little.

DJI_0549.jpg

Sometimes I feel I get pretty lucky the way the backdrop seems to just fall into place with that glorious light ray streaking down from the sky.

DJI_0550.jpg

DJI_0551.jpg

DJI_0552.jpg

DJI_0527.jpg

Stay safe everyone!

I pray to Heavenly Father.

Sort:  

Hi @biffybirdcam!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.951 which ranks you at #11277 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 13 places in the last three days (old rank 11264).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #195.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98