You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [PHOTO ESSAY] A culture shock, not that shocking

in #photography5 years ago

I think your photos are almost always better than you give them memory for. I think that is true for all photographers. That 'one shot' that is magnificent stays in your mind and the merely very good fade.

I also suspect that there is some revisiting pain and problems with your Russia trip that also may have 'colored' your judgement on some of your photos. Just a guess.

Sort:  

I think you're very much right on all fronts here @bigtom13 :-) These pictures literally come from a Facebook post in which I share 'pictures from one year ago' as I didn't share them during my travels and it took me a year to feel brave enough to revisit the shots.

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91