⛺️ Camping in Cañon City, Colorado ⛺️steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_0495.JPG

I just got back from another beautiful camping trip here in Colorado! This time I was at one of my favorite spots, Temple Canyon Park in Cañon City, CO.

It's great to be alone with nature with no one else around for miles... except for my dog, Casey, who thoroughly enjoyed herself.
IMG_0448.JPG

The stars were amazing, and it was great enjoying them next to the camp fire.
IMG_0484.JPG

If you come to Temple Canyon Park, you have to hike the canyon. It's an easy enough hike down to the temple rock, but there is a river crossing. Unfortunately, it had been raining recently, and the river was too high for me and Casey to cross. The hike back is straight up the canyon, and it's a lot of work. The whole hike, round trip, should only take about an hour and a half.

I took all of these pictures myself with my iPhone 7.

Thanks for following and supporting!

Sort:  

Nice. Beautiful place. I am camping ⛺️ right now too. Check out my Oregon Road Trip series. I am just getting ready to post another spot.

Thanks! Oregon is also a beautiful state! I've been a couple times, mostly to or from Portland. I was visiting a friend during Portland's annual naked bike race, lol! What a great state!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.41
ETH 3517.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15