Butterfly - Small copper

in #photography6 years ago

Today I want to show you a butterfly called Small copper (Lat. Lycaena phiaeas), this is the smallest kind of butterfly from the family of blue (Lycaenidae). The front or upper pair of wing of this butterfly adorns a red-orange color with eight or nine rectangular black spots. The lower pair of wings are brown with a striking red line along the edge of the wing. For the first time I saw this butterfly this year, just a few weeks ago, its red-orange color simply made a great contrast to the environment which was predominantly green. In the next few days I realized where his habitat was, and therefore I began to visit this area every day in order to see this butterfly again. My wish was quickly accomplished and in the next week or two I had the opportunity to observe, follow and of course make a bunch of photos of this beauty among butterflies. I gave the task itself, but the job demanded a lot of effort in the form of gymnastics, crouch, stand, kneel, etc. The area where this butterfly was located is quite steep and with very high vegetation and walking on such terrain is not easy, and it often needed to be as low noise as possible. I constantly had to approach the butterfly with the side where my shadow is behind me. After this experience, I personally feel fantastic because I managed to make some good photos. I hope you like it.


Mali dukat.jpg


Mali dukat2.jpg


Mali dukat3.jpg


Mali dukat4.jpg


Mali dukat5.jpg


Img 022cr.jpg


Img 023cr.jpg


10.10.2018.
Thanks for visiting my photo blog
Created by :
© @biti biTi


"One Picture is Worth a Thousand Words"


Sort:  

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to biti! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97