Creating a collection of butterflies

in #photography5 years ago

p5chuwrykl.jpg


In the country where I live, in Serbia, 201 species of butterflies have been officially discovered and registered. I personally believe, and I'm not alone in this belief that there are a large number of butterflies that have not yet been discovered, identified and registered.
The moth database has never been completed, but it is estimated that over 3000 species live there.
My personal goal is to one day complete a collection of butterflies living in the territory of Serbia. When I say collection this doesn't mean that I literally hunt butterflies, but to make as many photographs of all kinds as possible.
Yes, I know that this is a big and demanding endeavor that requires a lot of travel along the country. Many species lives in specific areas like certain mountains and only there can be found in those places.
I think about this idea very often, and I know that its implementation will not be easy, because it requires a lot of time, a lot of money for all these necessary trips, as well as investing in suitable equipment.
I started realizing my idea a long time ago, I started from where I live, and then I go around near by area. In order to successfully reach my goal, it takes a lot of research and constant learning about all kinds of butterflies, such as in what areas some species live, what habits and seasons are best for them to see.
I do this task daily from early spring to late fall. Here are some photos I made today, I hope you like the photos that are part of my collection that is getting bigger and bigger every day.


vfv9v2tyzi.jpg


o2z3yz7d6q.jpg


obph3u89zi.jpg


7jwpx8rosj.jpg


z8qrg0d0yy.jpg


hhoguqefj6.jpg


uqzw2vexjs.jpg


v7oyvaunr2.jpg


3dkwc8scj8.jpg


u7z380q2mr.jpg


ohzqllnjb3.jpg


y2anqgvz12.jpg


n3795oym1q.jpg


a2z94iy4u2.jpg


agqw1leeyl.jpg


tpek7ecpg0.jpg


8522cjyym0.jpg


06.08.2019. Thanks for visiting my photo blog
Created by :
©2019 @biti biTi


"One Picture is Worth a Thousand Words"


Sort:  

They are all beautiful, but I especially like the 2nd and 3rd photos because I have never seen one of those kinds of butterflies!

Thank you @violetmed! :) On 2nd photos is butterfly called Chalkhill blue (Lysandra coridon) and on 3rd photos is Small copper (Lycaena phlaeas). I don't know where you live, but here where I live they are so common species. I personally specially like Small copper butterfly, maybe because I like red color?! :)
If you are intersted, not all but most of my older posts deals with butterflies of kinds who lives in my area, so you can find there a many photos of those beautiful creatures! As I could see, you are also a butterfly fan, and I'm very pleased to meet people all over the world who share the same passion for butterflies and photography. In my opinion this is an ideal combination. :)

Okay I'll take a look! No we don't have anything that looks like the small copper where I live.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

A wonderful collection of butterflies you present here. I keep my fingers crossed that you can photograph all 201 butterflies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @faltermann! :) This would be great If I succeed. I really enjoy to be among those beautiful creatures, to observe them, playing with them is more then enough for me! :)

Hi, @biti!

You just got a 1.22% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97