Following Icarus

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

14ld6g5xyz.jpg


Doing the same thing daily grows into monotony over time. Somewhere along the way you lose initial elated and joy and everything becomes faceless routine.
Over time, I became more aware of this irrefutable fact. I've been trying to find a solution to this frustrating problem for a long time. And then suddenly, out of nowhere, it comes to my mind, I realize the mistake I regularly make. Instead of focusing on just one butterfly, I run and chase many different types of butterflies, and so the end result is not always very satisfying.
Today I have decided on a new approach, I will follow only one butterfly, wherever it is flying I will follow it regardless of the consequences for me. I followed this butterfly for a while, wherever it landed I recorded it with my camera.
During this unusual stalking I made a bunch of interesting photos. Yes, you read that well in the photos you can see is just one and the same butterfly. I hope you enjoy this little experiment of mine! :)


8dgp40hb4e.jpg


g171g5u0a8.jpg


y8rkqh71mp.jpg


j6k9gge7bs.jpg


bmbda20etn.jpg


cugovzjcyn.jpg


w8eufhe6ro.jpg


7tlhnx5s63.jpg


l4b1clxq6a.jpg


fyngfri75i.jpg


07.08.2019. Thanks for visiting my photo blog
Created by :
©2019 @biti biTi


"One Picture is Worth a Thousand Words"


Sort:  

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to biti! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Very beautiful pictures of polyommatus Icarus 🦋

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @faltermann! :) Yes, it is polyommatus Icarus, it's very common butterfly here where I live. I'm glad there is many other people like you who are interested for butterflies. I'm really passionate about buttrflies, they are so wonderful creatures, I like spend my time in theirs surroundings, to observe them.

Hi, @biti!

You just got a 1.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77