Love At First Stone!

in #photography5 years ago

Hi, my name is Luz and I'm a rock enthusiast! Well, I didn't knew I loved rocks until like 2 months ago when I found a huge rock with quarts in it. Since then I'm always rock hunting! I find the best stones at the beach and for some reason I always forget to bring tools to get a piece of quartz but the other day I was searching for cool rocks when I saw this beauty!

DSCF3689.JPG

It was love at first sight! Look how gorgeous she is! No idea what type of stone is this but that looks like crystalized salt! It also have a cool shape and depending the light it looks like an animal paw print.

DSCF3692.JPG

I took this beauty with me! She was screaming "take me, take me!" 😅

The place was filled with goodies, all types of cool stones with crystalized salt, quartz and even granite but I will make a post about that later. This new found hobby of mine is quite interesting, tho. Its a shame I know nothing about geology... The funny thing is, while people go and do what people normally do at the beach I'm inspecting the stones and taking pics of all the cool things I find. People look at me like "what the hell is wrong with her?" Hahaha

Now my pretty stone is next to my cactus kiddos enjoying the sun and the rain. I really need to buy a chisel so I can take a piece of quartz next time! Also, a stone book would be good to see if I can find in there my goodies.

Always cool to find a new hobby!
So, what do you guys do as hobby?



videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

@blacklux One of my Sons would know what it is, he is a rockhound, but lives in Colorado and is not on Steemit, OH, I know of someone who might know that is on here ask @solominer he is also a rockhound. Yes, I also see the paw print.

I know a geologist here in steemit but he stopped posting many months ago

@blacklux maybe someone will see your post and know what it is.

@myjob it's real pretty but not sure what kind it is.. looks quite unique

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @blacklux! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations!
I have a collection of semiprecious stones.
I do not exclude that you may have another new hobby :-)))

Oh I have several hobbies! How are you? Its been a long time since we talk! :D

Thank you very much!
Everything is fine with me, I was on vacation, and when I returned, I had a lot to do.
Now a little easier, although not yet done.
I also have several hobbies.
It:
persian cats
cacti
orchids + other flowers
semiprecious stones
I used to be passionate about stamps and coins.

Oh you have lots of hobbies! :D

That's pretty cool : )

Right?! Stones are cool! :D

ohhhh! Beeer! thanks! :D

Cheers 🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.923 which ranks you at #4373 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 11 places in the last three days (old rank 4362).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 136 contributions, your post is ranked at #95.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @blacklux, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

Hi, @blacklux!

You just got a 9.28% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

wood carving. But I still collect stones on the beach ...
The sea is far from me. I transfer my stones in baggage ...
I have to choose smaller cobblestones )))))

Oh is true! You have a chess thingy made of wood! 😀

wooden things have nowhere to put :))

It looks tasty.. like toffee.... :p

Go ahead and bite it! 😀

ermm.. nope

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95