Rain Is The Best Sleep Aid!

in #photography5 years ago

20190502_113231-01-01.jpeg

Two weeks of rain and my mood is like that cat: sleepy all the time! For me rain is the best relaxer: it soothes my mind, calm my senses and makes me sleep like a stone. It also makes me feel like I forgot something long time ago... like a lifetime ago...

Having so much rain this time of the year is weird cause by now heat is supposed to be cooking us all at the Caribbean. I totally love to sleep with the sound of the rain banging on the leaves and the roof! Its like an angels choir to my ears.

20190502_113231-01.jpeg

Cat sleeps all the time with this weather and I don't blame her, I feel like sleeping too! I usually have insomnia like 6 months per year and so far with this climate my insomnia is gone! Hurricane season already started and I really hope nothing come this way... not even heat... or the nasty Saharan dust... I hope all that stays away and this lovely rainy weather lasts until the hurricane season is over and Autumn starts.


This is also my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Sadness is not not being able to sleep when it rains a night before you exam. I just love sleeping when it rains.

Also,
I see a beautiful lady I hits like 😍

Cave! How are you?

Good. How about you?

All good here!

Rain in various rhythms and on various surfaces - one of my favorite soundtracks. And if is possible with a little wind in the mix. Here is also raining unusually for this period ... and everything looks more relaxed than usual

Oh! The wind is a plus! 😀

Hi, @blacklux!

You just got a 7.52% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@blacklux I hope we have no major storms this year, these last few years have been enough.

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.710 which ranks you at #4889 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 50 places in the last three days (old rank 4939).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #95.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98