Storage Room Guest...

in #photography5 years ago

I have a tiny storage room... you know, a place where you basically throw all the things you don't use and never open the thing until you trully need something from that place. Well, the other day was one of those times were I had to open the storage room. It was covered in dust, but that's normal because storage rooms are the "hell no, I'm not gonna clean that thing until spring" place. I placed the thing I had in my hand on the floor and that's when I saw it. A huge centipede!

20181104_124548-01.jpeg

The first thing that crossed my mind was running away screaming like insane but that thing can move really fast so I stayed calmed. Then I noticed it wasn't moving so I poke it with a machete. Yeah, I was ready to kill the thing with the machete, warrior style!

20181104_124540-01.jpeg

"Someone is not doing its job!" ... I said angry. The evil poultry gang was in charge of eating all those poisonous things but its clearly they've been slacking lately! That centipede was almost 12 inches long! Imagine if that thing was alive!! I will have to talk to the evil hens and rooster, they have to go back to work and eat all those bugs! I hope I don't have to go to the storage room for a while...



videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

I followed your link to weku, sorry, but I will repeat my comment:
Oh...
Is this a 30 centimeters long ??? !!!!
No ... you need to go into the pantry with a gun

I don't know whether to type YIKES! or NOPE! so I am just going to do both.

12inches?!?

I think you took the moderate route with the machete. I would have been thinking flame thrower.

Bwhahaha!!! I can't burn down my storage room!

So creepy.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was! Good thing it was dead!

On my last trek I woke up in one of my house stays with one in my bed!

Not a pretty wake up! 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84