The Wind Of The New Beginnings Kissed My Hot Cheeks [Poetry]

in #photography5 years ago

DSCF3485.JPG

I got lost in the blue of your soul,
in the mist of your refreshing smile.

The wind of the new beginnings kissed my hot cheeks
while the sun wave some old good byes.

Forgetting clinging sorrow is a painful thing to do,
getting used to harmful feelings is a sport some people do.

Letting go of the never ending useless hope makes the heart goes wild.
Getting dressed new dreams is time consuming and it takes a while.


DSCF3485-1.JPG

...and the monochrome version of the photo cause I love B&W edits!

My first poem of the year! Hope y'all enjoy all the wicket, dark, metaphoric, twisted side of my poetry!


This is my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

We have a poet! 🙂 Well done!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome post.and photography..my dear friend @blacklux

That sea is so warming my frozen legs @blacklux, it's snow here for days and we are below zero also for weeks now :)
And you are some poet my dear!

Thanks! We can exchange, I'll give you some heat and you send me some snow! :D

Well done!!! Let the poems wash over us all year!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Marianne!! Wish you an amazing 2019!

Wow...
@blacklux
the beautiful water landscape is so appealing and inviting. Fantastic poem to accompany the photo.
(:

Thanks! 😀

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.686 which ranks you at #5265 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 5266).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #100.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice poem my friend...
Beautiful photograph of sea. nice editing in photograph..

howdy blacklux! well I have no idea what this stuff is about but it sounds kinda depressing so I'll move onto the next one and see how bad it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01