Two Worlds...

in #photography5 years ago

DSCF3618-2.JPG

Two different worlds... that's what you see when you compare the black and white photo and the color one. You see, some people hate black and white pics. They think is boring and bland, they prefer HDR pics because they are colorful and vibrant but I think both are important and amazing and if I have to pic just one I would pick black and white. Don't misunderstand me, I love colorful photos too but black and white ones gives you the perspective the colorful ones can't give you.

DSCF3618.JPG

Color pics are moments frozen in time. Black and white pics make those frozen moments interesting, elegant, deep. It adds to the emotions, it makes then details more evident and strong, it highlights the essence of the whole scene. Like I said before, both are important, both give you a different feel and meaning, both are wonderful!

Which one do you prefer? Colorful photos or B&W?


This is also my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

That's exactly why I love B&W Photography... They let us see so much more details that color hide from our eyes...

Hope you have a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, details are very strong in B&W, colors tend to hide all that.. hehehe enjoy the day and thanks for the visit!

I agree with you on black and white photos, I've always been a fan. Especially for portraits. There's something endlessly fascinating about a really good portrait in black and white. There is one notable exception though. Food photography. Food photography is, almost without exception, better in colour.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahahaha food in B&W have zero calories, didn't you knew? 😂

Yes, everything looks better in black and white!

Except wrinkles... they looks bigger and deeper ahahaha

@blacklux, I prefer colorful photos without editing.

Aha! We have a color lover! hehehe

uh..this post is too emotional for me so I checked out at 30 seconds in.

Wow, 30 seconds! That's a record for you!

lol! well it might have been 60 seconds. Sometimes I make an exception. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75