You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photographer's Little Rant... And Some Opinion Questions For You

Always a tough one.
The approach I try is usually a firm slight education approach.
I appreciate your interest in me... and then I mention that my fee is $700, and also, try and explain what a session involves.

On their side, if they don't ask, it never happens, so I don't fault someone for asking. I explain politely but firmly, no. Sometimes I mention that there's no bargaining hen they walk into a restaurant. There's no deal making when they call a plumber. Hourly rate, plus costs, etc.

So, there's the rate, this is what I provide.

Sort:  

Thanks @bluefinstudios! Yeah, that's the approach I usually try but I also agree with what @d00k13 said in his separate comment. They probably will just act unsatisfied in order to try to get a discount after the shoot. The older I get the less I feel like wasting my time replying to this type of client lol! Thank you for your opinion and outlook, I will definitely take it into consideration... Have a great day!

thats why I mentioned reminding them of the $700 and sticking with it!

Yup, cool thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93