MONOCHROME MONDAY: B&W PHOTO CONTEST - Winter landscape by the river (Entry 1)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I took this shot last winter. It was a 31 of December. Last day before the New Year.

I drove from the countryside and I was passing by the river. The weather was sunny and I wanted to walk at the shore.

I like to practice in photography. And since my camera was with me, I made some photos while this walk.

Here is one of them. I think this one is my favorite from this walk.

I recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it (because it's too dark for white background of Steemit).



DSC_9682_bw.jpg



Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T05:31:27
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4346.38/6400.00
Total Photos: 240
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 65
And have also received a 2.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Such a great landscape , I like your Foto and how I use the perfect effect to highlight the image. I like it.

Thank you very much 8)

It's an amazing view. The sun peeking from the cloud is beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99