You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photofeedback #9: Autumn colors, shot by @boddhisattva

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello! I finally had time to write an answer.

Thank you for such a detailed review of my photo and tips on how to improve it.

I agree with all suggestions.
I also tried to focus on the orange trees on the other side using a radial gradient.

Unfortunately, I could not make an excerpt even more. I think that this required two filters ND1000. And I used three filters ND2, ND4, ND8.

You blurred the photo a bit by eliminating the noise. And I used the increase in sharpness. For some reason I like sharp pictures.

I think that you are doing very useful reviews. I hope that curators will pay attention to your posts.

Sort:  

Great to hear that you like the feedback @boddhisattva!
Maybe a ND1000 filter would have helped indeed. What was the real shutter speed by the way? I'm very curious!

Haha that's funny, I normally sharpen my pictures too, especially in ones where great detail is present in my subject. In this case, I think the slight blur of the picture made it look more dreamy and shifted the focus to the beautiful colors more.

Thanks again for your kind words!

Have a great evening

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64