LIGHT IN THE CURTAINS

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I have this old yellow curtains in the room where I sleep ...
IMG_8753malo.jpg
... they were white once upon a time ...
( Enlargeable )
... when this was a little livingroom, with a dark red carpet filled with intricate oriental ornaments and a coffee table in the center...
P1900897.JPG
... my grandparents were living here and during the eighties, I was just visiting the place from time to time ...
( Enlargeable )
... but I remember these curtains from earlier ...
P1900900.JPG
... I remember them just like I'm able to remember myself ... from almost the beginning ...

... so lat's say ... from 1976 ... 1977 ...
P1900888.JPG
... I was born in 1973 ...
( Enlargeable )
... when, among some other things ... like the Sydney Opera House opening or the Yom Kippur War ... this house was built ...
P1900893.JPG
... these curtains ...
P1900892.JPG
... absorbed a lot of smoke through the years ...
( Enlargeable )
... the occasionall tobacco accompanying coffe or wine, at first ...
P1900889.JPG
... and much later, weed smoke too ...
( Enlargeable )
... and through all these years ... in the late afternoons ...
( Enlargeable )
... especially during these early autumn days ...
( Enlargeable )
... some golden sunlight magic was regurallely occuring in these veils ...
IMG_8781.JPG
... I remember as a small child ... staring at the soft yellow light ... and the shiny dust particels ... or cigarette smoke floating and dancing in this beautiful space ... decorated with some stylized plants... that make the thing look like some strange enchanted forest ...
P1900909.JPG
... and yestarday I did the same thing ...
IMG_8771malo.jpg
... only with the camera this time ... I like the way this porcelain cat is kind of brought to life in this place ...
( Enlargeable )
... and the way my hand changes behind the veil ...
IMG_8772malo.jpg
... and now ... with this funny old elephant, that's been in the house from who knows when ... it's time to end this rambling post :D ... have a good light ... wherever in the universe you are ... as always in these ramblings on Steemit, the photographs are my work ...

Sort:  

Congratulations @borjan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @borjan

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been randomly selected and upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
This is random free upvote daily when you follow @haccolong

To earn more rewards with your Steemit account. Check through some of the ways at this post.

I will continue with random upvotes in the future & wish you lots of luck. :)

cry_e.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87