RAIN THROUGH MY WINDOWS

in #photography5 years ago

... and then ... after the wind ...
IMG_8654.JPG
... came the rain ...
IMG_8655.JPG
... and with the pretty cool zoom capabilities of my new second hand camera ...
IMG_8649.JPG
... the canon powershot sx60 hs ...
IMG_8667.JPG
... i was able to catch some rainy moments ...
IMG_8684.JPG
... from the cosy shelter of my house ...
IMG_8643.JPG
... I made some photographs from the bed ...
IMG_8592.JPG
... this one ad example ...
IMG_8683.JPG
... these plums are viewed from a kitchen window ...
IMG_8688.JPG
... and these droplets are from a storage room window ... once this was a normal bedroom... but then I started to accumulate old stuff there ... so the room slowly changed its appearance ... and purpose ...
IMG_8676.JPG
... the kitchen is still the kitchen ... sometimes invaded by cats ...
IMG_8674.JPG
... and these colorful leaves of the plum three, foretelling the upcoming autumn ...is one of the things you can see from there ...

And that's it :D the rain is over ... As always in these posts on Steemit, the photographs are my work.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Thank you :)

Congratulations @borjan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Those are great rain shots! I guess we're going to get some rain in the next couple of days too. We could sure use it.

I hope the rain brings out lots of mushrooms.

:D Me too

I know that all the works look good with zoom, but in particular that I like to take the shots with a lot of zoom.

True, the shallow depth of field makes things look very clear and good when zooming ... I zoom a lot these days :) especially because before a few weeks ago, I had a small camera with broken electronics that couldn't zoom, so I photographed like wit some old camera obscura for two years, coming close or going far from things to zoom and unzoom :) now with a new second-hand camera I maximally enjoy the zooming.

excellent I hope to continue and enjoy your shots with your new camera, I keep leaning towards the zoom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15