An old fighting girlfriend, or how to cook kittens for dinner

in #photography4 years ago

IMG_20181116_172631_1.jpg


Hi everybody :)
This is my kitty, she is 13 years old, respectable age is not it?
My favorite game is World of Warcraft, and Mura (that’s my cat’s name) loves me to “help” play this game :)


IMG_20190618_194927_1.jpg


What do you think, maybe she should create a character too? ;)
Patch games 2.4.3 The Burning Crusade.
For the Horde !!!)

And these are kittens who live in my garage. Their name is Tiger and Tigress, they are very funny, and why, I don’t know, but they like pans.


IMG_20180717_182406.jpg


And now write down the recipe for how to cook kittens in their own juice.
For this, we need to take two small kittens ... salt, spices to taste ;)


IMG_20180713_125508.jpg


I was just joking, but what did you believe?)))
Well, so be it, we will prepare one for dinner now;)


IMG_20180713_121027.jpg


And the Tiger likes to ambush on the wheel of my car :)
Here are some wonderful shots I managed to capture on my old Fly IQ4413 phone :)


IMG_20180719_194950.jpg


IMG_20180719_195051.jpg


IMG_20180719_195057.jpg


IMG_20180719_195110.jpg


I wish you all a good mood and good health :)

#photography #life #catsofsteemit #dailypetphotography #animals #animalphotography
#dailycats
#catsnaps

Sort:  

"how to cook kittens for dinner" - no, I didn't come for the recipe!!!
You got my attention. Great photos!!

Thanks for the kind words Carol, you are the only person who paid attention to my cats :)
Here is a small present for you ;)

image.png

You can grow fruit in potted plants on your window sill? You have a much greener thumb than I have! I can barely keep my potted oregano and rosemary alive. And I have a starter kit of kitchen herbs that is now more than a year old because I keep forgetting to set it up. Luckily, the seeds for the cat grass are quite viable even though they're three years old. Oh, the expired stuff in my home! Don't look at what my "best by" date would be; i think I passed it before I turned 50 ))

This is nothing complicated, the main thing is to create suitable conditions)
Lemon loves moisture on the leaves, and can tolerate subzero temperatures
All that threatens him is the loss of leaves
Oregano and rosemary also feel wonderful in the room :)
Probably, you have a very busy schedule, and it’s hard to find the time to look after the flowerpots :( :)
My wife, a fan of ornamental plants, in particular violets
I will try to make time and write about them on my blog
And about lemons, also in plans to write, but my strength is still too small for frequent publications and answers

We need "strength" (steem power) to post often? I didn't know...
Thanks for the tip - growing lemon trees, indoors, in pots? Who, me? I cannot imagine, but you've got me thinking I might try it now!
Tomorrow, I swear, I'll get the seed starter kit going.
My oregano and rosemary are shriveling and not feeling so wonderful. I'll have to figure out how to take better care of them. (Re-potting, to start with?)

image.png

Yes, alas, such a restriction in order to stop spam, and this condition bound my fingers with strong bonds :(


It is a pity that with ordinary lemon seeds, the tree that grows will not bear fruit and will not bloom :(
Oh, what a wonderful fragrance! And even more, it has a healing effect on the eyes.
I do not know if this is true, at least I read about it.


I’m sorry, Carol, but you bought these wonderful herbs for nothing.
I explain >>> it’s much cheaper and more interesting to buy a bag of seeds and sow them yourself :)
Why feed other people's mouths?)


These plants are unpretentious to care for, moderate watering, and a medium-sized pot (these plants have relatively large roots)
They live 3-4 years.
Plants can be divided into parts, carefully separated together with the soil, they love the sunny side, but they can also in the shade of growth :)


At the expense of the lemon, try to find it in your city, and buy, if possible, a whole or a young branch with several leaves :)
And let me know before you buy (photo)
And I'll tell you how to care for him!)

Thank you for all the information, @borodaus!
I haven't spotted lemon branches or trees for sale.
I'll seed my own herbs next time. :)
Meanwhile, daughter is in mourning over the little cypress tree I bought her before Christmas. It looks green but it's dry and brittle. I've been pruning it today and can find no live stems on it. Poor little tree. I'd hoped to plant it outdoors and see it reach 15 feet... maybe next year!

@carolkean Here's Carol food for thought :)
https://www.gardenguides.com/123514-grow-citrus-trees-midwest.html


Alas, I don’t know about cypress, but maybe it’s worth watering it, for good luck, and maybe luck will smile at you and the tree will be restored?)

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm


Site

Delegation

Tip Bot

Event

I love kittens with their big ears they have to grow into 😊🐱‍💻

But I'm afraid if the ears of the kittens will grow faster than the kittens themselves, then the kittens will turn into little elephants ;)

image.png

Ha ha

IMG_1595.JPG

Baby Gerry and brother Bear...
IMG_1597 - Copy.JPG

I feel like Neo, I don’t even know what choice to make, in favor of which kitten :( :)

image.png

What a pity that my strength is negligible in order to respond to comments in a timely manner :(

Thanks for the cool comment 😊👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66382.93
ETH 3031.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69