STROLLING WITH STYLE

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_0194.jpg

Hey friends, sorry I've been gone. It's not that I haven't had any good outfits to share. More than I can keep track of really! Just that I have been making time for other ideas to grow. One of them being around the concept of headspace. Finding the time to let time slip and engulf myself in the moment. It's easier for me to experience this when I'm constantly busy, but I want to also feel present when there is nothing forcing its attention on me. In the quiet, every day moments we grow to cherish.

To that I've been taking more walks and having more long form discussions with friends where my phone ceases to exist. One of these moments occurred while walking Lake Merritt with a friend. The location of today's shoot.

As for the outfit. The foundation is built on what I would wear to a casual hike. A tank top, leggings, and my favorite Timberland boots. If it was warmer I might have just worn these three pieces. The extra flair that makes the outfit memorable though is the extra layering on top. The waffle like long sleeve brings texture to the look and is just a nice color to balance out an overcast day like todays. I top it off with a green bomber jacket that keeps the color palette down to earth and the streetwear vibes kickin' up a notch. You can't go wrong with Timbs and a bomber. Now I'm warm enough, comfortable, and ready for a vibey stroll on the lake.

IMG_0200.jpgIMG_0201.jpgIMG_0205.jpgIMG_0211.jpgIMG_0213.jpgIMG_0215.jpgIMG_0216.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57